1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Natacha Kopec Et Gary Berche
head

Natacha Kopec et Gary Berche

Birthdate
2014
Nationality
French
Occupation
Designer

Natacha Kopec, designer manifacturer, has always dreamed of entering the creative world of interior design. After a BTS in Space and Communication Design at ESAAT in Roubaix, Natacha joined the prestigious Academy of Fine Arts of Brera in Milan in 2009 to follow an Erasmus program specialized in scenography and design.

During her stay in this design centre, Natacha Kopec rubbed shoulders with Italian know-how as an intern at the Poliform publishing house before flying on her own with the creation of KNGB alongside her companion Gary Berche.

Gary Berche is the artistic director. Like his partner Natacha Kopec, Gary is starting a BTS in Product Design at ESAAT in Roubaix. Endowed with an avant-garde spirit, he completed his studies with a thesis on an innovative and ecological theme: "indoor furniture with integrated plants and specialized in filtering toxic ambient air".
Like Natacha Kopec, he did a long internship at the Italian company Poliform where he worked with renowned personalities such as Jean-Marie Massaud, Ora Ito and Marcel Wanders. Upon his return to France, he joined the design agency, Pilotes in Wambrechies, as a Product Designer in 2011. An enriching experience that gives him some keys to the manufacture of products made of raw materials such as metal and wood.

KNGB's future is shaping up when they return to France for a DIN CONTEST competition in 2014, as part of Design Week in Milan, where the couple presents their first prototype luminaire: a floor lamp with a refined style, decorated with certain distinctive details, including leather strips for the finishes and two positions for the lampshade for optimal lighting.

mini-2 mini-1
KNGB illuminates, with subtlety and elegance, the interiors of individuals and institutions through a range of "haute couture" style lighting fixtures.

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Natacha Kopec Et Gary Berche
head

Natacha Kopec et Gary Berche

Naissance
2014
Nationalité
Française
Profession
Designer

Natacha Kopec, designer manifacturer, a toujours rêvé d’intégrer le monde créatif de la décoration d’intérieur. Après un BTS Design d’Espace et de Communication à l’ESAAT à Roubaix, Natacha rejoint en 2009 les bancs de la prestigieuse Académie des Beaux-Arts de Brera à Milan pour suivre un programme Erasmus spécialisé en scénographie et design.

Pendant son séjour dans ce haut-lieu du design, Natacha Kopec se frotte au savoir-faire italien comme stagiaire à la maison d’édition Poliform avant de voler de ses propres ailes avec la création de KNGB aux côtés de Gary Berche, son compagnon.

Gary Berche est directeur artistique. Comme sa compagne Natacha Kopec, Gary se lance dans un BTS Design Produit à l’ESAAT à Roubaix. Doué d’un esprit avant-gardiste, il achève son cycle d’études par une thèse traitant d’un thème novateur et écologique « un mobilier intérieur avec plantes intégrées et spécialisé dans la filtration de l’air environnant toxique ».
Comme Natacha Kopec, il effectue un long stage au sein de la société italienne Poliform où il côtoie des personnalités de renom telles que Jean-Marie Massaud, Ora Ito ou Marcel Wanders. A son retour en France, il intègre l’agence de design, Pilotes à Wambrechies, en tant que Product Designer en 2011. Une expérience enrichissante qui lui donne certaines clés sur la fabrication de produits composé de matériaux bruts comme le métal et du bois.

L’avenir de KNGB se dessine à leur retour en France à l’occasion d’un concours DIN CONTEST, en 2014, dans le cadre de la Design Week à Milan où le couple présente son premier prototype de luminaire : un lampadaire au style épuré, agrémenté de certains détails différenciants dont des lanières de cuir pour les finitions et deux positions pour l’abat-jour en vue d’un éclairage optimale.

mini-2 mini-1
KNGB illumine, avec subtilité et élégance, les intérieurs de particuliers et d’institutions à travers une gamme de luminaires esprit « haute couture »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.