/

Who are we?

about
« With NEDGIS (an anagram of DESIGN and SIGNED), we aim to help you discover the world of design through lighting. »
about

Design lovers, product and talent seekers, we are passionate about beautiful objects and interior design.

As Anne Bony, we believe that « objects are some of the best keys to demonstrate mankind ». They are not simply civilization accessories; they belong to the civilization foundation. They describe civilization, through the way materials are used and production is organized to build them or marketing is decided to sell them.

From primeval vase to wheel, an object has always been a tool, a prosthesis for man, a victory for mankind and the signal of his control over the world. It is a symbol of successive great times! Even more, objects show a presence, they are like witnesses that cannot be destroyed.

DESIGN enriches the object. It adds the aesthetical value to the object (especially to the utilitarian industrial object). It offers the reconciliation of beautiful and utilitarian aspects… since the first World Expo in London (1851) to nowadays.

LIGHTING is in the middle in this reality: functional object by nature, one of the drivers for energy management, lighting is also one of the best ways to create atmospheres, to change environments, to transform the shapes of interiors.

With NEDGIS (an anagram of DESIGN and SIGNED), we aim to help you discover the world of design through lighting.

A beautiful object, preferably SIGNED, will always have value…

A & C

Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/

Qui sommes-nous ?

about
« Avec NEDGIS (anagramme de DESIGN et SIGNED), nous avons pour vocation de vous faire découvrir le monde du design à travers les luminaires. »
about

Amatrices de design, dénicheuses de produits et talents, nous sommes passionnées de beaux objets et de décoration d’intérieur.

Nous croyons comme Anne Bony que « l’objet est le révélateur privilégié de l’homme ». Il n’est pas un simple accessoire de civilisation, il en est le fondement. Les objets fournissent en effet des informations sur la civilisation, à travers la maîtrise des matériaux, la méthodologie de fabrication et la stratégie de commercialisation.

Du vase primitif à la roue, l’objet a toujours été un outil, une prothèse de l’homme, une victoire de l’humanité et le signe de sa maîtrise du monde. Il est un symbole de grandes époques qui se succèdent ! Plus encore, les objets évoquent une présence, ils sont comme des témoins indestructibles.

Le DESIGN enrichit l’objet. Il ajoute à l’objet (notamment l’objet industriel, très utilitaire) sa valeur esthétique. Il propose une réconciliation du beau et de l’utile, depuis la première exposition universelle de Londres en 1851 jusqu’à aujourd’hui.

Le monde du LUMINAIRE est au cœur de cette réalité : objet fonctionnel par essence, une des clés de la maitrise de l’énergie, le luminaire est aussi un révélateur d’ambiances, d’atmosphères, d’esthétisme de nos intérieurs.

Avec NEDGIS (anagramme de DESIGN et SIGNED), nous avons pour vocation de vous faire découvrir le monde du design à travers les luminaires.

Un bel objet, de préférence signé, est toujours porteur de valeur….

A & C

Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.