1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Studio Gingko
head

Studio Gingko

Nationality
English
Occupation
Designer

The Gingko studio designs products for the brand, founded by Paul Sun and his wife Natalie Sun in 2011 in Oxford, England.

Today, Gingko has become a leading company in the UK in the home and gift sectors. Focused on design and functionality, Gingko's aim is to create stylish and practical products for the home and gifts. Gingko is based in Kenilworth, Warwickshire, in the heart of England.

The Gingko studio aims to bring a new approach to design by incorporating modern technology into everyday objects. The idea is to keep their products at the cutting edge of technology, while being aesthetically pleasing and durable.

Design, quality and time are their design values. They give each object the ultimate style in a minimalist design. The materials are manufactured using sustainable natural materials whenever possible.

Many products have won awards: the RedDot Design Award, the German Design Award, the Global Innovation Award, the Smart Design Award from Japan, the Gift of the Year in the UK from 2018 to 2020, the Gift of the Year in Spain in 2019 and the UK 2020 Furniture Awards.

mini-2 mini-1
« Design, Quality & Time are our design ethos when every Gingko object was born. »

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Studio Gingko
head

Studio Gingko

Nationalité
Anglaise
Profession
Designer

Le studio Gingko conçoit les produits de la marque, fondée par Paul Sun et sa femme Natalie Sun en 2011 à Oxford en Angleterre.

Aujourd'hui, Gingko est devenue une entreprise leader au Royaume-Uni dans les secteurs de la maison et des cadeaux. Axée sur le design et la fonctionnalité, l’objectif de Gingko est de créer des produits élégants et pratiques, pour la maison et les cadeaux. Gingko est basée à Kenilworth, dans le Warwickshire, en plein cœur de l'Angleterre.

Le studio Gingko veut apporter une nouvelle approche du design en incorporant la technologie moderne dans les objets quotidiens. L’idée est de garder leurs produits à la pointe de la technologie, tout en étant esthétiquement agréables et durables.

Le design, la qualité et le temps sont leurs valeurs en matière de design. Ils donnent à chaque objet un style ultime dans un design minimaliste. Les matériaux sont fabriqués en utilisant autant que possible des matériaux naturels durables.

De nombreux produits ont récompensés par des prix : le RedDot Design Award, le German Design Award, le Global Innovation Award, le Smart Design Award du Japon, le Gift of the Year au Royaume-Uni de 2018 à 2020, le Gift of the Year en Espagne en 2019 et le UK 2020 Furniture Awards.

mini-2 mini-1
« Le Design, la Qualité et le Temps sont nos valeurs en matière de design lorsque chaque objet Gingko est né. »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.