1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Daniela Puppa
head

Daniela PUPPA

Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Designer

Multifaceted architect and designer, Daniela Puppa gave style and elegance a particular identity. Her motto: energy and curiosity.

Due to her casual yet curious nature, she can pass from product design to fashion design as few others are able, sharing her time between offices in Milan and Paris. After receiving her degree in architecture at the Polytechnic of Milan, she began as an editor for the magazine Casabella and participated in the early days of Modo.

She approached the design world via various experimentations with pioneer groups Alchimia and Memphis. Since then, she has continued to be prolific in the fields of furniture, lighting and textile design.

Her relationship with FontanaArte dates back to the early 80s, when, under the artistic direction of Gae Aulenti, she designed fixtures with Franco Raggi for business events. It was in 1992 that she designed a floor lamp with timeless elegance for the Milan company Prima Signora.

She is a department chair at the Polytechnic of Milan and has collaborated with the Domus Academy since its founding.

mini-2 mini-1
Her motto: energy and curiosity.

/ Les designers / Daniela Puppa
head

Daniela PUPPA

Nationalité
Italienne
Profession
Designer

Architecte et designer multi-facettes, Daniela Puppa a fait du style et de l’élégance son signe particulier. Mot d’ordre : énergie et curiosité.

Avec désinvolture et curiosité, elle sait passer, comme peu savent le faire, du design de produit au dessin de mode, en partageant son temps entre ses cabinets de Milan et de Paris. Après avoir obtenu son diplôme d’architecte à l’École polytechnique de Milan, elle débute comme rédactrice pour la revue Casabella et participe à la naissance de Modo.

Elle aborde le monde du design à travers diverses expérimentations avec les groupes avant-gardistes Alchimia et Memphis. Depuis, elle n’a cessé de créer dans les domaines de l’ameublement, de l’éclairage et du design textile.

Sa relation avec FontanaArte date du début des années 80, où, sous la direction artistique de Gae Aulenti, elle conçoit avec Franco Raggi les agencements des évènements dont l’entreprise est la protagoniste. C’est en 1992 qu’elle dessine pour l’entreprise milanaise Prima Signora, un lampadaire d’une indémodable élégance.Titulaire d’une chaire à l’École polytechnique de Milan, elle collabore, depuis sa fondation, avec la Domus Academy.

mini-2 mini-1
Mot d’ordre : énergie et curiosité.
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.