1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Nemo Studio
head

Nemo Studio

Nationality
Italian
Occupation

In 1993, Franco Cassina, owner of Cassina S.p.A. and the designer Carlo Forcolini, build Nemo Lighting. This project is based on innovation and research, rooting in the tradition that inspired the Italian design. The publishing house has gained a leading position in the lighting design world with the objective of offering both design and quality lighting. Since 2012, Nemo is owned by Federico Palazzari. Two showrooms are actually placed in Paris and Milan.

Nemo Lighting offers two distinct collections: the collection of contemporary design and the Masters collection.

The first one includes a wide range of products designed by designers from all over the world: Foster+Partners, Charles Kalpakian, Martino Gamper, Jehs + Laub, Massimiliano Fuksas, Jean Marie Massaud, Roberto Paoli, Rudy Ricciotti, Arihiro Miyake et Javier Mariscal. As an example, we can mention the following the famous pendant light Crown, Ellisse and Kepler.

The second collection, Masters, includes lighting imagined by great names such as Vico Magistretti, Franco Albini ou encore Kazuhide Takahama. They each brought a fundamental contribution to the creation of the contemporary design. Thus, Nemo republish and offers in this collection a selection of architectural and iconic creations from the 1950’s. Among the most famous, we can mention the Marseille lamps, the Borne Béton and the Projecteur collection by Le Corbusier or even Potence Pivotante lamps by the desginer Charlotte Perriand. Two prominent personalities in the world of design…

mini-2 mini-1
Contemporary and iconic retro lighting!

/ Les designers / Nemo Studio
head

Nemo Studio

Nationalité
Italien
Profession

En 1993, Franco Cassina, propriétaire de Cassina SpA, et le designer Carlo Forcolini bâtissent Nemo Lighting. Ce projet se fonde sur l’innovation et la recherche dans les formes et les fonctions de la lumière tout en offrant un éclairage de qualité. La maison d'édition italienne est aujourd’hui un des leaders mondiaux du luminaire avec pour objectif d’offrir à la fois un éclairage design et de pointe. Depuis 2012, Nemo Lighting est dirigé par Federico Palazzari, Président et CEO de la marque. Deux showrooms sont actuellement positionnés à Paris et à Milan.

Nemo Lighting propose deux collections distinctes : la collection de design contemporain et la collection Masters.

La première regroupe une large gamme de produits imaginés par des designers venus du monde entier : Foster+Partners, Charles Kalpakian, Martino Gamper, Jehs + Laub, Massimiliano Fuksas, Jean Marie Massaud, Roberto Paoli, Rudy Ricciotti, Arihiro Miyake et Javier Mariscal. A titre d’exemple, nous pouvons citer les suspensions Crown, Ellisse et Kepler, toutes de véritables stars de la marque.

La seconde collection, Masters, regroupe des luminaires imaginés par de grands noms tels que Vico Magistretti, Franco Albini ou encore Kazuhide Takahama. Ils ont chacun apporté une contribution fondamentale à la création et l’évolution du design contemporain. Ainsi, Nemo réédite et propose dans cette collection une sélection d’œuvres architecturales et iconiques des années 1950. Parmi les plus connus, nous pouvons mentionner les lampes de Marseille, la Borne Béton et la collection Projecteur par Le Corbusier ou encore les lampes Potence Pivotante par la designer Charlotte Perriand. Deux personnalités de taille dans le monde du design…

mini-2 mini-1
Des luminaires contemporains et rétros iconiques !
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.