1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Studio Ontwerpduo
head

Studio Ontwerpduo

Birthdate
2008
Nationality
Dutch
Occupation
Designer

The roots of the Ontwerpduo studio go back beyond its official creation in 2008. Indeed, Tineke Beunders and Nathan Wierink were already a team while they were still studying at the Design Academy in Eindhoven.

Tineke Beunders' role is to imagine the products: the origin of the concept, the story, the photo, the general atmosphere, the colours... She likes to imagine things a little differently by taking inspiration from her childhood and often ignores the practical and technical aspects. Creations that at first sight were impossible to create! This is when Nathan Wierink intervenes and allows these fantastic objects to take shape. He works on Tineke Beunders' unusual drawings in his workshop, now comparable to a laboratory, and then comes out with finished products. Finally, his partner's ideas are still achievable... A fantastic world that emerges from this collaboration and the chemistry between the two artists! A chemistry that can be found in every drawing. All express a masculine and a feminine side: technique, narrative, functionality, colour and charm. All individuals find themselves in the surprising creations of Tineke Beunders and Nathan Wierink.

Ontwerpduo is now recognised in the Dutch design world. What started as a duo is now a design studio with a tightly knit team. All the creations are produced in Europe, mainly in the Netherlands. Since 2015, the group has been presenting a thematic collection once a year. In 2016, Serax included their Novecento lightings in their collection.

mini-2 mini-1
"We exchange a lot, we complement each other and cannot work without each other.”

/ Les designers / Studio Ontwerpduo
head

Studio Ontwerpduo

Naissance
2008
Nationalité
Néerlandais
Profession
Designer

Les racines du studio Ontwerpduo remontent au-delà de sa création officielle en 2008. En effet, Tineke Beunders et Nathan Wierink formaient déjà une équipe alors qu'ils étudiaient encore à la Design Academy d’Eindhoven.

Tineke Beunders a pour rôle d’imaginer les produits : l’origine du concept, l’histoire, la photo, l’atmosphère générale, les couleurs… Elle aime imaginer les choses un peu différemment en s’inspirant de son enfance et ignore souvent les aspects pratiques et techniques. Des créations au premier abord impossibles à réaliser ! C’est alors que Nathan Wierink intervient et permet à ces objets fantastiques de prendre forme. Il travaille sur les dessins insolites de Tineke Beunders dans son atelier, aujourd’hui comparable à un laboratoire, puis en ressort avec des produits finis. Finalement, les idées de son partenaire sont toujours réalisables… Un monde fantastique qui émerge de cette collaboration et de la chimie entre les deux artistes ! Une chimie qui se retrouve dans chaque dessin. Tous expriment un côté masculin et un côté féminin : technique, narration, fonctionnalité, couleur et charme. Tout individus se retrouvent dans les surprenantes créations de Tineke Beunders et Nathan Wierink.

Ontwerpduo est aujourd’hui reconnu dans le monde du design néerlandais. Ce qui a commencé comme duo est maintenant un studio de design avec une équipe soudée. L’ensemble des créations sont produites en Europe, principalement aux Pays-Bas. Depuis 2015, le groupe présente une collection thématique une fois par an. En 2016, Serax inclus leurs luminaires Novecento dans leur collection.

mini-2 mini-1
« Nous échangeons beaucoup, nous nous complétons et ne pouvons travailler l’un sans l’autre. »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.