/ Designers / Carlotta De Bevilacqua
head

Carlotta de Bevilacqua

Birthdate
1957
Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Architect and designer

Carlotta de Bevilacqua is a designer, architect, entrepreneur and university lecturer. It is recognized as one of the major players in the world of architecture and contemporary design. Graduated in 1983 in architecture at the Politecnico di Milano, she currently heads her architecture and design office. Its objective is to design innovative spaces and buildings with a low environmental impact. In this way, it attempts new interpretations of the relationship between man, architecture, nature and light. Indeed, she studies the aspects of light related to physiological and psychological well-being by offering new qualitative standards in the lives of living beings and the planet. Animalist and vegetarian, his research focuses on the relationship between humanism and science through a sustainable and social conception.

An experienced designer, she has conducted extensive research in the field of lighting. She has developed many new generation LED products for the Artemide and Danish brands that are recognized by several patents.

Carlotta de Bevilacqua is Vice President and General Manager of Artemide, responsible for brand strategy, vision and strategic future, innovation in product design. She designed the Come Together walkman as a tribute to the famous Beatles group.

mini-2 mini-1
"To live, we need air, water, but also light. Without it, nothing can exist."
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Carlotta De Bevilacqua
head

Carlotta de Bevilacqua

Naissance
1957
Nationalité
Italienne
Profession
Architecte et designer

Carlotta de Bevilacqua est une designer, architecte, entrepreneuse et maître de conférences universitaire. Elle est reconnue comme étant l'un des acteurs majeurs dans le monde de l'architecture et du design contemporain. Diplômée en 1983 en architecture au Politecnico di Milano, elle dirige actuellement son bureau d'architecture et de design. Son objectif est de concevoir des espaces et des bâtiments innovants à faible impact environnemental. Elle tente ainsi de nouvelles interprétations de la relation entre l'homme, l'architecture, la nature et la lumière. Effectivement, elle étudie les aspects de la lumière liés au bien-être physiologique et psychologique en offrant de nouvelles normes qualitatives dans la vie des êtres vivants et de la planète. Animaliste et végétarienne, sa recherche est centrée sur la relation entre l'humanisme et la science à travers une conception durable et sociale.

Designer expérimentée, elle a mené d'importantes recherches dans le domaine de l'éclairage. Elle a développé pour les marques Artemide et Danois de nombreux produits LED de nouvelle génération reconnus par plusieurs brevets.

Carlotta de Bevilacqua est vice-présidente et directrice générale d'Artemide, elle est responsable de la stratégie de marque, de la vision et de l'avenir stratégique, de l'innovation dans la conception des produits. Elle a notamment imaginé la baladeuse Come Together en hommage au célèbre groupe des Beatles.

mini-2 mini-1
"Pour vivre, nous avons besoin d’air, d’eau, mais aussi de lumière. Sans elle, rien ne peut exister."
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.