/ Designers / Christophe Mathieu
head

Christophe Mathieu

Birthdate
1961
Nationality
Spanish
Occupation
Designer

His name is French but he was born in Germany (1961) and his Spanish accent comes from the Canary Islands where he grew up. He left for Barcelona in mid-1980 to complete his degree in interior design. Soon after, he flew to Milan, where he discovered industrial design.

He is an impatient man, which is perhaps a legacy of his Belgian ancestors who ventured to Spain in the 1960s. His father was an architect and also a handyman (he created lamps at home using origami that he learned while working in Germany). Thirty years ago, Christophe Mathieu changed his tune and switched from professional swimmer to interior designer.

Having lived in Barcelona for many years now, he is one of the longtime Marset home designers. He created several successful products for the company. However, his bestseller is always Discocó, a beautiful chandelier. The energy carried by this lamp suddenly has more sense when you know the story of Christophe Mathieu.

mini-2 mini-1
He is an impatient man, which is perhaps a legacy of his Belgian ancestors who ventured to Spain in the 1960s.
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Christophe Mathieu
head

Christophe Mathieu

Naissance
1961
Nationalité
Espagnol
Profession
Designer

Son nom est français et il est né en Allemagne (1961), mais son accent espagnol provient des îles Canaries, où il a grandi. Il part pour Barcelone au milieu des années 1980 pour terminer son diplôme en design d'intérieur. Peu de temps après, il s'envole à Milan, où il a découvert le design industriel.

Un homme impatient, peut-être un héritage de ses ancêtres belges qui se sont aventurés en Espagne dans les années 1960. Avec un père architecte et également homme à tout faire (il a créé des lampes à la maison en utilisant l'origami qu'il a appris tout en travaillant en Allemagne), il y a 30 ans, Christophe Mathieu a changé son fusil d'épaule et est passé de nageur professionnel à designer d'intérieur.

Ayant vécu à Barcelone pendant des années maintenant, il est un des designers de longue date de la maison Marset et a créé plusieurs produits à succès pour l'entreprise. Cependant, rien ne vaut mieux que son lustre Discocó, best-seller actuel de l'entreprise. L'énergie véhiculée par cette lampe prend soudain plus de sens quand vous connaissez l'histoire de Christophe Mathieu.

mini-2 mini-1
Son âme et son énergie de grand voyageur se dégage dans ses produits
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.