1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Federico Palazzari
head

Federico Palazzari

Nationality
italian
Occupation
designer

Federico Palazzari is a renowned Italian designer. Since the late 1990s, he has chosen to work in Asia. He is now Managing Director of NEMO, a leading company in the world of high-end lighting and furniture "Made in Italy".


With Nemo Lighting, his wish is to combine tradition and innovation, with a high level of design, which he explains: "Tradition is the basis. If you want to write a book, you have to read the classics. If you have not done this exercise of humility and explored the past, you are going through a difficult time.


You have to confront yourself while respecting tradition. Especially in design. Thanks to our technological skills, on which we rely heavily, we have created very special products. We are looking for thrills. The important thing is to start from the idea of uniqueness. A good project is born because you have internalized the project and worked on something unique.

mini-1
"We are looking for thrills. The important thing is to start from the idea of uniqueness".

/ Les designers / Federico Palazzari
head

Federico Palazzari

Nationalité
italienne
Profession
designer

Federico Palazzari est un designer italien renommé. Depuis la fin des années 1990, il choisit de travailler en Asie. Il est aujourd'hui directeur général de NEMO, une entreprise leader dans le monde du luminaire et du mobilier de haut de gamme « Made in Italy ».


Avec Nemo Lighting, son souhait est d’allier tradition et innovation, avec un design de haut niveau, qu’il explique : "La tradition est la base. Si vous voulez écrire un livre, vous devez lire les classiques. Si vous n'avez pas fait cet exercice d'humilité et que vous n'avez pas exploré le passé, vous traversez une période difficile.


Il faut se confronter à soi-même en respectant la tradition. Surtout dans le design. Grâce à nos compétences technologiques, sur lesquelles nous nous appuyons fortement, nous avons créé des produits très spéciaux. Nous recherchons des sensations fortes. L'important est de partir de l'idée d'unicité. Un bon projet naît parce que vous avez intériorisé le projet et travaillé sur quelque chose d'unique".

mini-1
"Nous recherchons des sensations fortes. L'important est de partir de l'idée d'unicité".
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.