/ Designers / Ingo Maurer
head

Ingo Maurer

Nationality
deutsch
Occupation
designer, editor

A true artist of light, Ingo Maurer is both a German designer and publisher dedicated to the world of high-end lighting. In 1963, he created his own brand Ingo Maurer where he moved to his workshop in Munich.


He is known and renowned for its extraordinary and authentic lighting. The creations bearing his signature are as much lighting as they are works of art. One of his first products, Bulb in 1966, was an immediate success and the lamp found its place at MoMA in New York.


But he also owes this success to his "team" of young designers, as he loves to call them, with whom he has been collaborating since the 1980s to create stylish design lighting that brings a touch of modernity to any type of interior.


The talented Ingo Maurer has more than 120 spectacular achievements to his credit.

mini-2 mini-1
"The creations bearing his signature are as much lighting as they are works of art."
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Ingo Maurer
head

Ingo Maurer

Nationalité
allemande
Profession
designer, éditeur

Véritable artiste de la lumière, Ingo Maurer est à la fois un designer et éditeur allemand qui se consacre à l’univers de l’éclairage haut de gamme. En 1963, il crée sa propre marque Ingo Maurer où il s’installe dans son atelier à Munich.


Il est connu et renommé pour ses luminaires extraordinaires et authentiques. Les créations portant sa signature tiennent autant des luminaires que de l’œuvre d’art. L’un de ses premiers produits, Bulb en 1966, remporte un succès immédiat et la lampe trouve sa place au MoMA de New York.


Mais il doit aussi ce succès à son « équipe » de jeunes designers, comme il adore les appeler, avec qui il collabore depuis les années 1980 pour créer des luminaires design et élégants qui apportent une touche de modernité à tout type d'intérieur.


Le talentueux Ingo Maurer compte à son actif, plus de 120 réalisations toutes plus spectaculaires les unes que les autres.

mini-2 mini-1
"Les créations portant sa signature tiennent autant des luminaires que de l’œuvre d’art."
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.