1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Marco Jr Zanuso
head

Marco Zanuso Jr

Nationality
Italian
Occupation
designer, architect

Born in Milan in 1954, Marco Zanuso Jr studied architecture in Florence where he discovered architectural design and its main players such as Michele De Lucchi and Andrea Branzi.

During his stays in France, Spain and the United States, he became interested in more ecological architectural styles that use materials from nature. Through his artistic encounters, he took part in innovative projects and founded the Rastlos collective specializing in urban design projects.

After his studies, Marco Zanuso Jr joined various designers such as Achille Castiglioni, on architecture or design projects. He then joined his uncle Marco Zanuso Senior to work, for example, at the Teatro Piccolo in Milan.

In 1991, he opened his own design studio in Milan with Daniel Nava where he put his expertise at the service of companies and individuals. Subsequently, he worked for galleries and brands from many sectors. He then developed experimental products such as the Babila lamp for the lightings house Marset.

mini-2 mini-1
“Understanding the beauty of darkness is a luxury and requires care to use it properly.”

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Marco Jr Zanuso
head

Marco Zanuso Jr

Nationalité
Italien
Profession
Designer, architecte

Né à Milan en 1954, Marco Zanuso Jr fait ses études d'architecte à Florence où il y découvre le design architectural et ses principaux acteurs comme Michele De Lucchi ou Andrea Branzi.

Au cours de ses séjours en France, en Espagne et aux Etats-Unis, il s'intéresse à des styles architecturaux plus écologiques qui utilisent des matériaux issus de la nature. Au travers de ses rencontres artistiques, il prend part à des projets innovants et fonde le collectif Rastlos spécialisé autour des projets de design urbain.

A la suite de ses études, Marco Zanuso Jr s'associe à différents designers comme Achille Castiglioni, sur des projets d'architecture ou de design. Il rejoint alors son oncle Marco Zanuso Senior pour travailler par exemple sur le Teatro Piccolo de Milan.

En 1991, il ouvre son propre studio de design à Milan avec Daniel Nava où il met son expertise au service d'entreprises et de particuliers. Par la suite, il travaille pour des galeries et des marques de secteurs variés. Il développe alors des produits expérimentaux comme la lampe Babila pour la maison de luminaires Marset.

mini-2 mini-1
"Comprendre la beauté de l'obscurité est un luxe et nécessite des précautions pour l'utiliser correctement."