1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Marie Lise Fery
head

Marie-Lise Féry

Nationality
French
Occupation
Founder of Magic Circus Editions, Designer

Marie-Lise Féry is a designer and founder of the French company Magic Circus Editions. Born in Paris, she studied art trading, then studied in New York City. When she is back in France, in Lyon, it is in her antique gallery, Un château en Espagne, that she begins to tell stories from gleaned objects.
 
Since the creation of Magic Circus Éditions in 2015, Marie-Lise Féry has been telling her stories in lights, so that the magic of the stage can enter our interiors. This circus, cabaret and music-hall enthusiast has continued to stage unique objects by proposing those from her imagination. Her desire is to create visual shocks with humor and lightness.

She works with the best European craftsmen: from Prague to Murano, via Clermont-Ferrand. Several elements are at the service of a creation that evokes surprise and wonder: refined shapes and finishes, custom-made and excellence of know-how.

Marie-Lise Féry designs her lamps with the aim of creating surprise, alternating the illusion of aerial compositions with XXL dimensions, playing with implicit references. Each collection has its own inspiration: from the urban lighting of yesteryear for Collection 01 to the festive memories of carnivals for the new Balloon collection, and the fantasized Far East for Collection 02. The Pop-Up collection launched in 2019 is reminiscent of the glossy polychromy of the 1970s.

mini-2 mini-1
"When an object has a soul, it always finds its place."

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Marie Lise Fery
head

Marie-Lise Féry

Nationalité
Française
Profession
Fondatrice de Magic Circus Editions, Designer

Marie-Lise Féry est designer et fondatrice de la maison française Magic Circus Editions. Née à Paris, elle réalise des études de négoce d’art, puis fait ses armes à New York. Lorsqu’elle est de retour en France, à Lyon, c’est dans sa galerie d’antiquités, Un château en Espagne, qu’elle commence à raconter des histoires à partir d’objets glanés.
 
Depuis la création de Magic Circus Éditions en 2015, Marie-Lise Féry conte ses histoires en lumières, afin que la magie de la scène s’introduise dans nos intérieurs. Cette passionnée de cirque, de cabaret et de music-hall a poursuivi cette mise en scène d’objets singuliers en proposant ceux issus de son imagination. Elle a pour volonté de créer des chocs visuels avec humour et légèreté.

Elle travaille avec les meilleurs artisans européens : de Prague à Murano, en passant par Clermont-Ferrand. Plusieurs éléments sont au service d’une création qui suscite la surprise et l’émerveillement : les formes et les finitions raffinées, le sur-mesure et l’excellence du savoir-faire.

Marie-Lise Féry conçoit ses lampes en voulant créer la surprise, en alternant l’illusion de compositions aériennes aux dimensions XXL, en jouant de références implicites. Chaque collection a sa propre inspiration : des éclairages urbains d’antan pour la Collection 01 aux souvenirs festifs de fêtes foraines pour la nouvelle collection Balloon, en passant par l’Extrême-Orient fantasmé de la Collection 02. La collection Pop-Up lancée en 2019 rappelle, quant à elle, la polychromie glossy des années 1970.

mini-2 mini-1
"Quand un objet a une âme, il trouve toujours sa place."