1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Mario Alessiani
head

Mario Alessiani

Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Designer

Mario Alessiani is an Italian designer. He was brought up by two architects in central Italy and has always been attracted to Richard Sapper's Tolomeo lamp in his father's studio. This passion became his profession after graduating from the IED in Rome and working in London.

In 2013 when he was 24 years old, he opened his own design agency. His creations have been successful as he was selected among the best Italian designers under 30 by Virginio Briatore and Design People at the Milan Triennale.

Functional beauty is the main core of Mario Alessiani's design. Attention is focused not only on form but on the "how to shape". According to him, design is something that combines quality and reflection, and can be easily understood by everyone. He is at the origin of many projects such as the Float collection edited by Axolight. This functional lamp can be used as a table lamp, reading lamp and hanging lamp. The Blossom collection is inspired by tulips.

mini-2 mini-1
« I believe design to be something that join quality and thinking »
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Mario Alessiani
head

Mario Alessiani

Nationalité
Italienne
Profession
Designer

Mario Alessiani est un designer italien. Il a été élevé par deux architectes dans le centre de l'Italie et a toujours été attiré par la lampe Tolomeo de Richard Sapper dans l’atelier de son père. Cette passion est devenue son métier après avoir obtenu son diplôme à l'IED de Rome et travaillé à Londres.

En 2013 lorsqu’il a 24 ans, il ouvre sa propre agence de design. Ses créations ont connu du succès puisqu’il a été sélectionné parmi les meilleurs créateurs italiens de moins de 30 ans par Virginio Briatore et Design People à la Triennale de Milan.

La beauté fonctionnelle est le noyau principal du design de Mario Alessiani. L’attention n'est pas seulement portée sur la forme mais sur le "comment faire". Selon lui, le design est quelque chose qui allie qualité et réflexion, et qui peut être facilement compris par tout le monde. Il est à l’origine de nombreux projets comme par exemple la collection Float éditée par Axolight. Cette lampe fonctionnelle peut faire office de lampe à poser, liseuse et suspension. La collection Blossom s’inspire quant à elle des tulipes.

mini-2 mini-1
« Je pense que le design est quelque chose qui allie qualité et réflexion »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.