1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Marta Bakowski
head

Marta Bakowski

Nationality
French
Occupation
designer

The creations of Marta Bakowski are a celebration of colors and materials, two predominant elements that are often the starting point of his projects. His objects follow simple and graphic shapes with elemental functionality while encouraging imagination, interpretation and appropriation.

By working with dualities and decontextualizations, his creations are a set of oppositions, contrasts and diversions. Thus, natural materials encounter techniques, crafts flirt with industry and primitive inspirations are transformed into pop and modern translations.

For her, it is a matter of developing a language by which objects acquire a function that goes beyond practice. By creating strong links and evocations through the development of aesthetic values, its purpose is to touch the emotional and encourage relationships between users and the object.

mini-2 mini-1
"My favorite moment to find inspiration: when I’m looking at nature. "
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Marta Bakowski
head

Marta Bakowski

Nationalité
Française
Profession
designer

Les créations de Marta Bakowski sont une célébration des couleurs et des matériaux, deux éléments prédominants qui sont souvent le point de départ de ses projets. Ses objets suivent des formes simples et graphiques avec une fonctionnalité élémentaire tout en encourageant l'imagination, l'interprétation et l'appropriation.

En travaillant avec les dualités et les décontextualisations, ses créations sont un jeu d'oppositions, de contrastes et de détournements. Ainsi, les matériaux naturels rencontrent des techniques, l'artisanat flirte avec l'industrie et les inspirations primitives se transforment en traductions pop et modernes.

Pour elle, il s'agit d'élaborer un langage grâce auquel les objets acquièrent une fonction qui va au-delà de la pratique. En créant des liens et des évocations fortes à travers le développement de valeurs esthétiques, son but est de toucher l'émotionnel et d'encourager les relations entre les utilisateurs et l'objet.

mini-2 mini-1
« Mon moment préféré pour trouver l’inspiration : quand j’admire la nature. »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.