1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Michael Anastassiades
head

Michael Anastassiades

Birthdate
1967
Nationality
Cypriot
Occupation
Designer

Michael Anastassiades opened his design studio in London in 1994. Originally from Cyprus, he studied industrial design at the Royal College of Art and Imperial College in London. His lamps, mirrors and furniture are a mix of industrial design, sculpture and decorative arts. Deceptively simple, his work is both meticulously detailed and inspired by his civil engineering and industrial design studies.

Anastassiades is most known for his lighting products, representing 80% of the projects entrusted to the agency. His products blend simple geometric shapes such as tubes, elongated and spherical shapes to illuminate architectural spaces. The artist often chooses reflective materials such as glass or polished bronze.

In 2007, Michael opened a company in his name to produce limited series. Each product is handmade, built respecting the purity of the original vision of the artist. Since then, the designer has increasingly worked with international architects. His lights decorate hotels, restaurants and shops around the world, including in the Grand Hotel in Stockholm, Soho House in New York and Sergio Rossi boutiques in several countries.

mini-2 mini-1
Meticulously detailed and inspired by civil engineering and industrial design studies.
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Michael Anastassiades
head

Michael Anastassiades

Naissance
1967
Nationalité
Chypriote
Profession
Designer

Michael Anastassiades ouvre son agence de design à Londres en 1994. Le designer d’origine chypriote étudie le design industriel et l’ingénierie au Royal College of Art et à l'Imperial College de Londres. Ses lampes, ses miroirs et ses produits d’ameublement se situent entre design industriel, sculpture et arts décoratifs. Faussement simples, ses travaux sont à la fois méticuleusement minutieux et inspirés du design industriel.

Anastassiades est célèbre tout particulièrement pour ses produits d’éclairage, qui représentent 80% des projets confiés à son agence. Ses produits sont de formes géométriques telles que des tubes, des formes oblongues et sphériques, pour articuler les espaces architecturaux. L'artiste designer choisit souvent des matériaux réfléchissants comme le verre et le bronze poli.

En 2007, Michael ouvre une société à son nom afin de produire des éditions illimitées de ses créations. Chaque produit est fabriqué à la main, construit en respectant la pureté de la vision originale de l'artiste. Depuis, le designer travaille de plus en plus avec des architectes internationaux. Ses luminaires décorent des hôtels, des restaurants et des boutiques partout dans le monde, et notamment dans le Grand Hôtel à Stockholm, Soho House à New York et les boutiques Sergio Rossi de plusieurs pays.

mini-2 mini-1
Ses travaux sont à la fois méticuleusement minutieux et inspirés du design industriel.
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.