/ Designers / Monica Armani
head

Monica Armani

Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Architect and designer

Monica Armani began her architectural and designer career working with her father, Marcello Armani.

In 1996, she creates Progetto 1 in collaboration with her partner Luca Dallabetta. A real success!
Monica Armani has worked for the famous design firms such as B&B Italia, Boffi, Tribù, Snaidero, Gallotti e Radice, Molteni&C, Moroso, Effeti, Mutina, Teknion Studio, Poliform and Viccarbe. She imagined Diade a Silenzio collections, edited by the Italian house Luceplan!

Monica Armani’s project have a really personal style. Indeed, her creations, combining technology and innovation, stand out for their industrial and architectural design. A combination that produces an unexpected use of space.
The work of the Italian designer is characterized by detail attention and a perfection sense of geometric. According to her, her design reflects her feelings, her thoughts, her history and the deep connection that links her to her native region: an alpine territory in northern Italy.

In a sustainability way, Monica Armani has also decided to work on temporary structures to meet the current needs of society. Her projects « Lounge for Poltrona Frau Group » and « the Corriere della Sera house » are today new points of reference in the world of temporary building structures.

mini-2 mini-1
“A design object is not just what you see, but all that it represents.”
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Monica Armani
head

Monica Armani

Nationalité
Italienne
Profession
Architecte et designer

C’est avec son père, Marcello Armani, que Monica Armani débute sa carrière d’architecte et designer.

En 1996, elle lance Progetto 1 en collaboration avec son compagnon Luca Dallabetta. Un véritable succès !
Monica Armani a travaillé avec de célèbres maisons d’édition telles que B&B Italia, Boffi, Tribù, Snaidero, Gallotti e Radice, Molteni&C, Moroso, Effeti, Mutina, Teknion Studio, Poliform et Viccarbe. Elle a notamment imaginé les collections Diade et Silenzion, éditées par la maison italienne Luceplan !

Monica Armani est une architecte italienne qui a un style bien à elle. En effet, ses créations, alliant technologie et innovation, se démarquent par un design industriel et architectural. Une combinaison qui produit une utilisation surprenante de l'espace.
Les œuvres de la designer sont caractérisées par le souci du détail et le sens de la perfection géométrique. Selon elle, son design reflète ses sentiments, ses pensées, son histoire et la profonde connexion qui la lie à sa région natale : un territoire alpin dans le nord de l'Italie.

Dans une optique de durabilité, Monica Armani a également décidé de travailler sur des structures temporaires afin de répondre au besoin actuel de la société. Ses projets « Lounge for Poltrona Frau Group » et « the Corriere della Sera house » sont aujourd’hui des points de référence dans le monde des constructions temporaires.

mini-2 mini-1
« Un objet design n’est pas seulement ce que vous voyez, mais tout ce qu’il représente. »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.