1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Pauline Deltour
head

Pauline Deltour

Nationality
French
Occupation
designer

The designer Pauline Deltour was born in 1983 in Landerneau in France. She first graduated from ENSAAMA in 2003, where she studied applied art and designer. In 2007 she became a graduate of ENSAD.


Originally from Brittany, the designer has never forgotten Brignogan Bay and her native Brittany. A caressed bay of organic forms, with suggestive rocks rising like anecdotes on a tongue of fine sand.


For three years, between 2006 and 2009, Pauline Deltour went to assist the German designer Konstantin Grcic in Munich. It is with him that she learns her job, considers new methods of work and deepens her stylistic vocabulary. She decides to come back to Paris in 2011, armed with a solid experience and to create her object design company. She also collaborates on scenographic projects in interior architecture. In 2017 she joined the emblematic French publishing house, CVL.


Pauline Delour says: "I came across the job of designer by chance, when I went to first class at a trades forum in Angers. Forum where exhibited the design school of Nantes-Atlantique. What attracts Pauline to design is her manual, art-like, creative but realistic look.

mini-2 mini-1
"I came across the designer job by pure chance."
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Pauline Deltour
head

Pauline Deltour

Nationalité
Française
Profession
Designer

La designer Pauline Deltour est née en 1983 à Landerneau en France. Elle est d’abord diplômée de l’ENSAAMA en 2003, où elle étudie l’art appliqué et le designer. C’est en 2007 qu’elle devient diplômée de l’ENSAD.


Originaire de Bretagne, la designer n’a jamais oublié la baie de Brignogan et son Finistère natal. Une baie caressée de formes organiques, aux rochers suggestifs se dressant comme des anecdotes sur une langue de sable fin.


Durant trois ans, entre 2006 et 2009, Pauline Deltour part assister le designer allemand Konstantin Grcic à Munich. C’est donc à ses côtés qu’elle apprend son métier, envisage de nouvelles méthodes de travail et approfondit son vocabulaire stylistique. Elle décide de revenir à Paris en 2011, armée d’une solide expérience et de créer son entreprise de design d’objets. Elle collabore également à des projets scénographiques en architecture d’intérieur. C’est en 2017 qu’elle rejoint l’emblématique maison d’édition française, CVL.


Pauline Deltour dit : « Je suis tombée sur le métier de designer par pur hasard, lorsque je me suis rendue en classe de première à un forum sur les métiers à Angers. Forum où exposait l’école de design de Nantes-Atlantique. » Ce qui attire Pauline Deltour dans le design c’est son aspect manuel, proche de l’art, créatif mais à la fois réaliste.

mini-2 mini-1
"Je suis tombée sur le métier de designer par pur hasard."
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.