/ Designers / Studio Nendo
head

Studio Nendo

Nationality
Japanese
Occupation
Designer

The Nendo studio is created by Japanese designer Oki Sato. Born in 1977 in Toronto, this designer studied architecture at Waseda University in Tokyo and graduated in 2002. It was the same year that the Nendo studio was born in Tokyo.


Today, the Nendo studio has an international reputation and has offices in Tokyo and Milan. "Nendo" means "play dough", this name perfectly illustrates the spirit of the designer who wants to have great flexibility and the power to reinvent himself. In his creations, Oki Sato is inspired by the Japanese style to create contemporary, authentic and original products. Also, the philosophy of the designer is to transform the interactions of individuals with the objects that surround them by creating daily products.


The creations of the studio Nendo seduce by their clean forms as well as by the conviviality that they bring to your interior. In addition, the products created by Oki Sato are always accompanied by a touch of humor, which makes the products original and varied.


In 2003, Oki Sato presents its first exhibition in Tokyo and Milan. Following this, he is rewarded several times with different awards like German Design, Good Design Award ... Always more popular, in 2012, he is named Designer of the Year by Wallpaper magazine.


The creations of the studio Nendo seduce and are exhibited in several places such as the Museum of Modern Art in New York, the Victoria & Albert Museum in London or the Museum of Decorative Arts in Paris ... Let yourself be tempted by the creations of the studio Nendo and illuminate your interior with decorative and unique objects!

mini-2 mini-1
"Great flexibility and the power to reinvent themselves."
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Studio Nendo
head

Studio Nendo

Nationalité
Japonais
Profession
Designer

Le studio Nendo est créé par le designer japonais Oki Sato. Né en 1977 à Toronto, ce designer étudie l’architecture à Waseda University de Tokyo et obtient son diplôme supérieur en 2002. C’est la même année que le studio Nendo voit le jour à Tokyo.


Aujourd’hui, le studio Nendo a une renommée internationale et dispose de bureaux à Tokyo et Milan. « Nendo » veut dire « pâte à modeler », ce nom illustre à merveille l’esprit du designer qui a comme désir d’avoir une grande flexibilité et le pouvoir de se réinventer. Dans ses créations, Oki Sato s’inspire de l’épure japonais pour créer des produits contemporains, authentiques et originaux. Aussi, le designer a pour philosophie de transformer les interactions des individus avec les objets qui les entourent en créant des produits quotidiens.


Les créations du studio Nendo séduisent par leurs formes épurées ainsi que par la convivialité qu’elles apportent à votre intérieur. De plus, les produits créés par Oki Sato sont toujours accompagnés d’une touche d’humour, ce qui rend les produits originaux et variés.


C’est en 2003 qu’Oki Sato présente sa première exposition à Tokyo et à Milan. Suite à cela, il est récompensé à plusieurs reprises avec différents prix comme le German design, Good Design Award… Toujours plus populaire, en 2012, il est nommé designer de l’année par le magazine Wallpaper.


Les créations du studio Nendo séduisent et sont exposées dans plusieurs lieux comme le Musée d’Art Moderne de New York, le Victoria & Albert Museum de Londre ou encore au Musée des Arts décoratifs à Paris… Laissez-vous tenter par les créations du studio Nendo et illuminez votre intérieur avec des objets décoratifs et uniques !

mini-2 mini-1
"Une grande flexibilité et le pouvoir de se réinventer."
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.