1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Studio Servomuto
head

Studio Servomuto

Nationality
Italian
Occupation
Designer, achitect

In 2007, a common passion brought together two designers: Alessandro Poli and Francesca De Giorgi. Both decided to create a design studio in Milan, Servomuto.


Both designers have experiences in graphic design as well as in architecture. Their respective knowledge creates a perfect synergy to push the limits of classic Italian lighting design. To design their products, the duo is inspired by vintage textiles, recovered materials, ornaments but also old army blankets with velvet theater curtains ... For them, each piece of archive has a particular emotion. Indeed, the creations made by this studio are made with the best techniques and materials. Their pieces are of quality and stand the test of time.


Studio Servomuto is specialized in the creation of shades. Indeed, since the 1960s, in the South of Italy, he manufactures shades exclusively made by hand from the beginning to the end. In order to ensure exclusivity to their customers, each of their designs have a very limited performance.


The products created by Studio Servomuto are unique and very original. With classic lamp shades, contemporary prints and unusual fabric combinations, the products are familiar and modern. With its creations, the design duo brings character, warmth and a touch of high-end Italian style to your home!


Very often in collaboration with international craftsmen and photographers, Studio Servomuto is recognized for its special pieces bringing together the art itself and the functionality of the lighting design.

mini-2 mini-1
"Character, warmth and a touch of upscale Italian style to your home!"
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Studio Servomuto
head

Studio Servomuto

Nationalité
Italienne
Profession
Designer, architecte

En 2007, une passion commune réunit deux designers : Alessandro Poli et Francesca De Giorgi. Tous deux décident alors de créer un studio de design à Milan, Servomuto.


Ces deux designers ont des expériences en design graphique ainsi qu’en architecture. Leurs connaissances respectives créent une synergie parfaite pour repousser les limites du design d’éclairage italien classique. Pour concevoir leurs produits, le duo s’inspire de textiles vintage, de matériaux récupérés, de parures mais aussi de vielles couvertures de l’armée aux rideaux de théâtre en velours… Pour eux, chaque pièce d’archive a une émotion particulière. En effet, les créations réalisées par ce studio sont faites avec les meilleurs techniques et matériaux. Leurs pièces sont de qualité et résistent à l’épreuve du temps.


Le Studio Servomuto est spécialiste dans la création de d’abat-jours. En effet, depuis les années 1960, dans le Sud de l’Italie, il fabrique des abat-jours exclusivement fait à la main du début à la fin. Afin d’assurer une exclusivité à leurs clients, chacune de leurs conceptions ont une exécution très limitée.


Les produits créés par le Studio Servomuto sont uniques et très originaux. Avec des formes d’abat-jours classiques, des imprimés contemporains et des associations de tissus inhabituelles, les produits sont familiers et modernes. Avec ses créations, le duo de design apporte du caractère, de la chaleur ainsi qu’une touche de style italien haut de gamme à votre intérieur !


Très souvent en collaboration avec des artisans et des photographes internationaux, le Studio Servomuto est reconnu pour ses pièces spéciales réunissant l’art lui-même et la fonctionnalité du design d’éclairage.

mini-2 mini-1
"Du caractère, de la chaleur ainsi qu’une touche de style italien haut de gamme à votre intérieur !"
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.