1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Yannick Et Fanny Gicquel
head

Yannick et Fanny Gicquel

Nationality
French
Occupation
Designer

After many trips, Yannick Gicquel decided to launch a furniture and decoration accessories publishing house in 1992.
In 1998, he met Fanny and took a new direction. They added a contemporary spirit to their collections and began to invite designers to collaborate with them to create ranges with strong personalities. The success of the business grew worldwide, particularly in the United Kingdom, where he later moved to set up his family. 
From this adventure, he will never cease to develop a quality know-how, and to refine a wise eye. With a singular background, this designer imagines the collections of Popus Éditions.

Fanny Gicquel is passionate about the prints and bright colours of the 60s and 70s.
As a press attaché in Paris, she crossed paths with the man who would change her career path. She joined Yannick and together they designed the collections and decided to move to Megève in 2010, a real personal project.
Fanny starts a new adventure with Refuge, an architecture studio that revisits the world of mountain chalets, she, who loves above all the warmth and atmosphere of the place, will follow with a small capsule collection exhibited at Maison et Objet. The success was immediate.
Fanny has also been in London for a long time, where she says she draws energy and inspiration from a cosmopolitan world. Now living in the English capital, they open a new chapter in their creative history by returning to their first passion, furniture design and give birth to POPUS Editions.

mini-2 mini-1

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Yannick Et Fanny Gicquel
head

Yannick et Fanny Gicquel

Nationalité
Française
Profession
Designer

Après de nombreux voyage, Yannick Gicquel décide de lancer une maison d’édition de mobilier et accessoires de décoration en 1992.
En 1998, il rencontre Fanny et prend un nouvel essor. Ils ajoutent un esprit contemporain à leurs collections et commencent à inviter des designers à collaborer avec eux pour créer des gammes à forte personnalité. Le succès sera grandissant dans le monde entier et notamment au Royaume Uni qu’il rejoindra un peu plus tard, pour y installer sa famille. 
De cette aventure, il n’aura de cesse de développer un savoir-faire de qualité, et d’affiner un œil avisé. Au parcours singulier, ce designer imagine les collections de la maison Popus Éditions.

Fanny Gicquel est passionnée et passionnée par les imprimés et les couleurs vives des années 60/70.
Attachée de presse à Paris, elle croise sur son chemin celui qui la fera basculer vers un nouvel horizon professionnel. Elle rejoint donc Yannick et c’est ensemble qu’ils conçoivent les collections, et décident de s’installer à Megève en 2010, véritable projet personnel.
Fanny démarre une nouvelle aventure avec Refuge, un studio d’architecture qui revisite l’univers des chalets de montagne, elle, qui aime avant tout la chaleur et l’atmosphère des lieux. S’en suivra une petite collection capsule exposé à Maison et Objet. Le succès est immédiat.
Fanny est aussi très souvent à Londres depuis longtemps où elle dit, puiser une énergie et une inspiration si cosmopolite. Habitant maintenant dans la capitale anglaise, ils ouvrent un nouveau chapitre de leur histoire créative en revenant à leur première passion, le design de mobilier et donnent naissance à POPUS Editions.

mini-2 mini-1