1. Home
  2. / Brands
  3. / Cto lighting
head

CTO lighting

Country
United Kingdom

The brand CTO Lighting is created by Chris & Clare Turner in 1997. Both have combined their personal skills to create attractive collections. Indeed, Chris is a trained engineer, he has long worked at Arup, a company in which he acquired great technical expertise to design and manufacture lighting. Clare, for her part, shares her creative know-how. Working in the fashion industry, she added valuable knowledge and experiences to the brand. Thanks to this expertise combined with a passion for design, both launched their first collection at Top Drawer in 1997. Very modern and bringing a lot of freshness, this collection quickly attracted big brands like Habitat or The Conran Shop. This collection will be their main source of inspiration for the following, always based on excellence and elegance.


It was after realizing that the demand for high-end lighting was on the rise that the two founders began to focus on luxurious materials such as hand-finished brass, blown glass and handmade stone. It is then that the brand quickly becomes recognized as a brand of modern and luxury lighting.


In order to have diverse, original and authentic collections, Chris & Clare appeal to the greatest international designers and architects. The brand becomes a global reference and is distributed worldwide.


In 2016, CTO Lighting opens its first showroom in London, a place where their luxury
ious fixtures are exposed.

mini-2 mini-1
"Luxurious materials like hand-finished brass, blown glass and handmade stone."
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les marques / Cto lighting
head

CTO lighting

Pays
Royaume-Uni

La marque CTO lighting est créée par Chris & Clare Turner en 1997. Tous deux ont réuni leurs compétences personnelles afin de créer des collections séduisantes. En effet, Chris est un ingénieur de formation, il a longtemps travaillé chez Arup, entreprise dans laquelle il a acquis une grande expertise technique pour concevoir et fabriquer des luminaires. Clare, quant à elle fait part de son savoir-faire créatif. Travaillant dans le secteur de la mode, elle a ajouté de précieuses connaissances et expériences à la marque. Grâce à cette expertise combinée à la passion du design, tous deux ont lancé leur première collection chez Top Drawer en 1997. Très moderne et apportant beaucoup de fraîcheur, cette collection a rapidement séduite les grandes marques comme Habitat ou The Conran Shop. Cette collection sera leur principale source d’inspiration pour les suivantes, toujours basées sur l’excellence et l’élégance.



C’est après avoir réalisé que la demande pour l’éclairage haut de gamme était en hausse que les deux fondateurs ont commencé à se concentrer sur des matériaux luxueux comme le laiton fini à main, le verre soufflé et la pierre artisanale. C’est alors que la marque devient rapidement reconnue comme une marque d’éclairage moderne et de luxe.



Afin d’avoir des collections variées, originales et authentiques, Chris & Clare font appel aux plus grands designers et architectes internationaux. La marque devient alors une référence mondiale et est distribuée dans le monde entier.



En 2016, CTO lighting ouvre son premier showroom à Londres, un lieu où leurs luminaires luxueux sont exposés.

mini-2 mini-1
"Des matériaux luxueux comme le laiton fini à main, le verre soufflé et la pierre artisanale."
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.