1. Home
  2. / Brands
  3. / Jielde
head

Jieldé

Creation date
1950
Country
France

Based from the initials « J L D » of its founder Jean-Louis Domecq, the Jieldé French house started at the early 50’s. Originally for a professional use in the industrial sector, the Jieldé lamps are characterized today by their timeless, strong and articulated side.

Thanks to their simple and functional design, the « standard » lamps quickly become the preferred illumination tool of factories and others workshops. From 1990, the Jieldé design lamps take their place in houses and reach the general public. Their raw and innovative design have a great success. The famous lamp, without cables in its articulations, is declined in several finishes and colors. It adopts the name « Loft », it becomes a flagship product and therefore signs its end in the industrial world.

Faithful to the manufacture of its creations, all the Jieldé lightings are hand-made in France, in Lyon area workshops since their foundation. A know-how that remains the strong and essential point of this vintage brand that has survived across the time in a timeless way.

The Jieldé brand has enhanced its products range over the years with singular and entirely metallic lightings that perfectly find their place in all the styles of interior.

mini-2 mini-1
A trendy 100% French brand who lives since the industrial age.
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les marques / Jielde
head

Jieldé

Année de création
1950
Pays
France

Etablie à partir des initiales « J L D » de son fondateur Jean-Louis Domecq, la maison française Jieldé a vu le jour au début des années 1950. Destinées à l’origine à une utilisation professionnelle dans les milieux industriels, les lampes Jieldé sont caractérisées aujourd’hui par leur côté intemporel, robuste et articulé.

Grâce à leur design simple et fonctionnel, les lampes dîtes « standard » deviennent rapidement l’outil d’éclairage préférée des usines et autres ateliers. Dès 1990, les lampes design Jieldé prennent place dans les maisons et touchent le grand public. Leur design à la fois brut et innovant séduit. La fameuse lampe, sans câble dans ses articulations, se décline en plusieurs finitions et coloris. Elle adopte le nom de « Loft », devient un produit phare et annonce sa fin dans le monde industriel.

Fidèle à la fabrication de ses créations, Jieldé fabrique ses luminaires intemporels à la main dans des ateliers lyonnais depuis sa fondation. Un savoir-faire qui reste le point fort et essentiel de cette marque vintage qui a survécu à travers le temps d’une façon indémodable.

La marque Jieldé a enrichi sa gamme de produits au fur et à mesure des années avec des luminaires singuliers entièrement métalliques qui savent trouver leur place dans tous les styles d’intérieur.

mini-2 mini-1
Une marque tendance 100% française qui vit depuis l’ère industriel.
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.