/ Designers / Ay Lin Heinen Et Nelson Sepulveda
head

Ay Lin Heinen et Nelson Sepulveda

Nationality
Dutch
Occupation
Designer

Ay Lin Heinen and Nelson Sepulveda are the main designers of Ay Illuminate. Ay Lin co-owner of the company with her husband Casper Heinen has been a driving force in developing the relationships they have developed with craft communities from the very beginning of the brand's creation.

Nelson has also been ambitious in this field since joining the company, his desire is to develop lightings that open up new perspectives in terms of design. Ay Lin began working with craftspeople specialized in basket weaving techniques in Indonesia to create a baskets line. During her initial trip, she worked with local craftsmen for weeks to refine the products.

Nelson expresses his desire to have a positive impact on the world in this way. These collaborations often allow Nelson and Ay Lin to find themselves on the ground alongside the craftsmen they have identified as the craftsmen of the highest quality they can find. The best way for them to work with any raw material.

mini-2 mini-1
Dedicated and involved designers!
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Ay Lin Heinen Et Nelson Sepulveda
head

Ay Lin Heinen et Nelson Sepulveda

Nationalité
Hollandais
Profession
Designer

Ay Lin Heinen et Nelson Sepulveda sont les designers principaux de la maison Ay Illuminate. Ay Lin co-propriétaire de l'entreprise avec son mari Casper Heinen a été une force motrice dans le développement des relations qu'ils ont développé avec des communautés artisanales dès le début de la création de la marque.

Nelson a été également ambitieux dans ce domaine depuis son adhésion à l'entreprise, son désir est de développer des luminaires qui ouvrent de nouvelles perspectives en termes de design. Ay Lin a commencé à travailler avec des artisans spécialisés dans les techniques de tissage de panier en Indonésie afin de créer une ligne des paniers. Au cours de son voyage initial, elle a travaillé avec des artisans locaux pendant des semaines pour affiner les produits.

Nelson exprime son désir d'avoir un impact positif sur le monde de cette manière. Ces collaborations permettent de souvent trouver Nelson et Ay Lin sur le terrain aux côtés des artisans qu'ils ont identifiés comme les artisans de la plus haute qualité qu'ils peuvent trouver. La meilleure façon pour eux de travailler avec n'importe quel matière première.

mini-2 mini-1
Des designers dévoués et impliqués !
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.