1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Bernhardt Vella
head

Bernhardt & Vella

Nationality
Italian & German
Occupation
Designer, Artist

Bernhardt & Vella is a collaboration between two artists, an Italian interior designer and a German artist. In 2008, they pooled their work to form this collaboration and found their design office. The fact that they are of two different origins: Italian and German, allows them to have different artistic visions.

To be able to release new collections, they are based on benchmarks from around the world, from the art world. From this starting point, they do not hesitate to create their own style, a recognizable style, but always unique.
From decorative objects to houses, they like to create contrasts, experimenting with color mixes. Despite their different cultural origins, they manage to find a point of agreement by creating a unique and harmonious style.

They are known for having designed Amulette lights for the Italian house Fabbian.

mini-2 mini-1
“Create contrasts by experimenting with color mixes; here is their philosophy”
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

1. Accueil
  2. / Les designers
  3. / Bernhardt Vella
head

Bernhardt & Vella

Nationalité
Italienne & Allemande
Profession
Designer, Artiste

Bernhardt & Vella est une collaboration entre deux artistes, une designer d’intérieur italienne et une artiste allemande. En 2008, elles ont mis leur travail en commun pour former cette collaboration et fonder leur bureau de design. Le fait qu’elle soient de deux origines différentes : italienne et allemande, leur permet d’avoir différentes visions artistiques.

Pour pouvoir sortir de nouvelles collections, elles se basent sur des repères provenant du monde entier, du monde de l'art. À partir de ce point de départ, Elles n’hésitent pas à créer leur propre style, un style reconnaissable, mais toujours singulier.

De l’objet décoratif jusqu’aux maisons, elles aiment créer des contrastes, en expérimentant les mélanges de couleur. Malgré leurs différentes origines culturelles, elles arrivent à trouver un point d’entente en créant un style unique et harmonieux.
Elles sont connues pour avoir designé les luminaires Amulette pour la maison italienne Fabbian.

mini-2 mini-1
« Créer des contrastes en expérimentant les mélanges de couleurs ; telle est leur philosophie »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.