1. Home
  2. / Designers
  3. / Johannes Hammerborg
head

Johannes Hammerborg

Nationality
Danish
Occupation
Designers

Johannes Hammerborg was born in 1920 in Denmark. He is a great Danish designer. He is best known for the lamps he designed and his work with Fog & Morup.

After a first internship as a goldsmith in the early 1940s, he entered the very famous Royal Danish Academy of Applied Arts.
He was a man of ideas and an entrepreneur who, throughout his life, initiated and developed the things he was passionate about. He was one of Fog & Mørup's main drivers, and it was under his leadership that the company experienced its most creative and commercially successful period. With a distinct design philosophy, great insight in elimination technique and a deep understanding of form, function and aesthetics, he has created more than 180 different lamp models, many of which have received international awards. In 1980, Fog & Mørup was the subject of a series of mergers, and at the end of the 1990s, they stopped producing its creations.

A prolific designer, he has designed about a hundred lamps during his lifetime. The Nova, Classic, Tunika, Saturn and Diskos models designed in the 1960s are Johannes Hammerborg's best-known creations.

And now, decades later, when his coveted lamps are in high demand, it is once again possible to buy a newly manufactured Jo Hammerborg lamp. Lightyears, in collaboration with the Hammerborg family, has decided to relaunch the Orient luminaires.

mini-2 mini-1
Johannes Hammerborg has created more than 180 different lamp models, many of which have received international awards
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Johannes Hammerborg
head

Johannes Hammerborg

Nationalité
Danois
Profession
Designer

Johannes Hammerborg est né en 1920 au Danemark. C’est est un grand designer danois. Il est principalement connu pour les lampes qu’il a dessinées et son travail accompli au sein de l’entreprise Fog & Morup.

Après un premier stage en tant qu’orfèvre au début des années 40, il entre à la très célèbre Royale Académie des Arts appliqués danoise.
C'était un homme d'idées et un entrepreneur qui, tout au long de sa vie, a initié et développé les choses dont il était passionné. Il a été l'un des principaux moteurs de Fog & Mørup, et c'est sous sa direction que l'entreprise a connu sa période la plus créative et la plus réussie sur le plan commercial. Avec une philosophie de conception distincte, une grande perspicacité dans la technique d'élimination et une profonde compréhension de la forme, de la fonction et de l'esthétique, il a créé plus de 180 modèles différents de lampes, dont plusieurs ont reçu des prix internationaux. En 1980, Fog & Mørup a fait l'objet d'une série de fusions, et à la fin des années 90, ils ont cessé la production de ses créations.

Designer prolifique, il a au cours de sa vie dessiné une centaine de lampes. Les modèles Nova, Classic, Tunika, Saturn et Diskos dessinés dans les années 1960 sont les créations les plus connues de Johannes Hammerborg.

Et maintenant, des décennies plus tard, alors que ses lampes convoitées sont très demandées, il est de nouveau possible d'acheter une lampe Jo Hammerborg nouvellement fabriquée. Lightyears, en collaboration avec la famille Hammerborg, a décidé de relancer les luminaires Orient.

mini-2 mini-1
Johannes Hammerborg a créé plus de 180 modèles différents de lampes, dont plusieurs ont reçu des prix internationaux
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.