/ Designers / Rune Krojgaard Knut Bendik Humlevik
head

Rune Krøjgaard & Knut Bendik Humlevik

Nationality
Danish
Occupation
Designers

Knut Bendik Humlevik was born in 1984 in Bergen, Norway and graduated from the Royal Academy of Fine Arts of the Copenhagen School of Architecture.

Knut is deeply interested in the integrity and dynamics of his creations. The use of form in its design is an image of the traditional Scandinavian style based on the natural materials. For him, design is the balance of a product.

Its meticulousness for detail gives the products exceptional finishes filled with functionality and comfort. Due to his contemporary artistic style and expertise, he has managed to merge his international inspiration with his Scandinavian roots.

Rune Krøjgaard was born in 1980 in Herning, Denmark. His works are particularly characterized by his great understanding of materials and their properties. A profound fascination for individual lines and pure lines, combined with a marked taste for current trends, forms the mark of his drawings. It is often inspired by the constructive solutions of heavy industry to adapt them into relevant products.

In 2007, Knut Bendik created KR with Rune Krøjgaard. Together, they design products characterized by their function and purity while maintaining a good understanding of everyday life. For Knut and Rune, aesthetics and comfort are the key elements of their creations. Their work has been exhibited in numerous Nordic and international exhibitions. They work for the Norr11 brand and design elegant and original lightings.

mini-2 mini-1
"Design is seing the new possibilities through forms and simplicity"
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Rune Krojgaard Knut Bendik Humlevik
head

Rune Krøjgaard & Knut Bendik Humlevik

Nationalité
Danois
Profession
Designers

Knut Bendik Humlevik est né en 1984 à Bergen, en Norvège et diplômé de l'Académie royale des beaux-arts de l'École d'architecture de Copenhague.

Knut s'intéresse grandement à l'intégralité et à la dynamique de ses créations. L'utilisation de la forme dans son design est une image du style scandinave traditionnel basé sur le naturel des matériaux. Pour lui, le design est l'équilibre d’un produit.

Sa minutie pour les détails donne aux produits des finitions exceptionnelles remplies de fonctionnalité et de confort. Grâce à son style artistique contemporain et son expertise, il a réussi à fusionner son inspiration internationale avec ses racines scandinaves.

Rune Krøjgaard est né en 1980 à Herning, au Danemark. Ses œuvres sont particulièrement caractérisées par sa grande compréhension des matériaux et de leurs propriétés. Une fascination profonde pour les lignes individuelles et les lignes pures, combinée à un goût prononcé pour les tendances actuelles, forme la marque de ses dessins. Il s’inspire souvent des solutions constructives de l'industrie lourde pour les adapter en des produits pertinents.

En 2007, Knut Bendik a créé KR avec Rune Krøjgaard. Ensemble, ils conçoivent des produits caractérisés par leur fonctionnement et leur pureté tout en conservant une bonne compréhension de la vie quotidienne. Pour Knut et Rune, l'esthétique et le confort sont les éléments clés de leurs créations. Leur travail a été exposé dans de nombreuses expositions nordiques et internationales. Ils travaillent pour la marque Norr11 et conçoivent des luminaires élégants et originaux.

mini-2 mini-1
« Le design s’est voir les nouvelles possibilités à travers les formes et la simplicité »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.