/ Designers / Studio Burojet
head

Studio Burojet

Birthdate
2001
Nationality
Dutch
Occupation
Designer

Egbert-Jan Lam was born in Alkmaar, the Netherlands, in 1971. In 1994 he graduated in architectural engineering from Alkmaar and in 1999 he obtained a degree in design from the Design Academy in Eindhoven. In 2001, Egbert-Jan created BuroJET.

Egbert-Jan has participated in several international design exhibitions with Droog design based in Amsterdam and the Design Academy Eindhoven, to name just a few. His work has been exhibited in Milan, New York, Hong Kong and London. In 2003 and 2008, Egbert-Jan received a grant from the government for the development of his work. In 2005, he moved to the city of Arnhem and began working with his colleague designer Jorine Oosterhoff.

Since 2007, he works as an independent designer, with a practical approach and a passion for design. BuroJET designs and develops own-brand concepts and products, as well as for domestic and international contractors and manufacturers.

BuroJET's designs focus mainly on the areas of architectural products, tableware, and interior design. Egbert-Jan also teaches product design at the Artez Institute in Arnhem, the Netherlands. He believes that design is: the relationship between humans and objects. Although he is extremely passionate and serious in his work, Egbert-Jan never forgets that humor is an important part of life.

mini-2 mini-1
« Design is the relation between people and objects. »
Nedgis uses cookies to offer you the best service. By continuing browsing, you agree that we use them.

/ Les designers / Studio Burojet
head

Studio Burojet

Naissance
2001
Nationalité
Néerlandaise
Profession
Designer

Egbert-Jan Lam est né à Alkmaar, aux Pays-Bas, en 1971. En 1994, il est diplômé en ingénierie architecturale à Alkmaar et en 1999 il obtient un diplôme en design à la Design Academy d'Eindhoven. En 2001, Egbert-Jan crée buroJET.
 
Egbert-Jan a participé à plusieurs expositions internationales de design avec Droog design basé à Amsterdam et la Design Academy Eindhoven, pour n'en citer que quelques-uns. Son travail a été exposé à Milan, New York, Hong Kong et Londres. En 2003 et 2008, Egbert-Jan a reçu une subvention du gouvernement pour le développement de son travail. En 2005, il a déménagé dans la ville d'Arnhem et a commencé à travailler avec son collègue designer Jorine Oosterhoff.

Depuis 2007, il travaille en tant que designer indépendant, avec une approche pratique et une passion pour le design. BuroJET conçoit et développe des concepts et des produits de marque propre, ainsi que ceux destinés aux entrepreneurs et fabricants nationaux et internationaux.

Les conceptions de BuroJET se concentrent principalement sur les domaines des produits architecturaux, des arts de la table, et du design d'intérieur. Egbert-Jan enseigne également le design de produits à l'Institut Artez à Arnhem, aux Pays-Bas. Il croit que le design est : la relation entre les humains et les objets. Bien qu'il soit extrêmement passionné et sérieux dans son travail, Egbert-Jan n'oublie jamais que l'humour est une partie importante de la vie.

mini-2 mini-1
« Le design est la relation entre les hommes et les objets. »
Nedgis utilise des cookies pour vous offrir le meilleur service possible. En continuant votre navigation, vous en acceptez l’utilisation.